by Public User Archive

Chee-Yun, violin
Piotr Gajewski, conductor

This concert features the engaging and elegant violinist Chee-Yun and pairs two remarkable works for string orchestra. Composed in 1723, Vivaldi’s most famous work, The Four Seasons, is a set of four violin concertos, each depicting one of the seasons. Tchaikovsky’s perennially beloved Serenade for Strings, composed in 1880, stands as one of the Romantic era’s most admired works.
VIVALDI The Four Seasons
TCHAIKOVSKY Serenade for Strings in C Major

Date: January 8 & 9, 2011

Time: 1/8 at 8 P.M. and 1/9 at 3 P.M.

Location: The Music Center at Strathmore

Attire: Casual

Ticket/Pricing Information:


Related Articles

Craving instant access to online casino games? Indulge in no verification online casino games, where freedom meets endless entertainment. Play, win, and enjoy!