Celebration of Service to America Awards

by Public User Archive

The National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation (NABEF) will host its annual Celebration of Service to America Awards on Monday, June 8, 2009 to honor the outstanding efforts of local televison and radio broadcasters across the nation. In addition to recognizing local broadcasters, NABEF’s highest honor, the Leadership Award, will be presented to recognize an individual who has performed extraordinary public service in improving the human condition. Past Leadership Award recipients include Qunicy Jones, Sir Elton John, President Clinton, Her Majesty Queen Noor of Jordan, First Lady Laura Bush, Mayor Rudy Guiliani, Muhammad Ali, First Lady Nancy Reagan and President and Mrs. Jimmy Carter.

Date: 6/8/2009

Time: 6-9:30 p.m.

Location: Renaissance Washington, DC Hotel

Attire: Black Tie

Ticket/Pricing Information:

Individual tickets are available for $500 each. Parties interested in purchasing tables should contact Fred deGregorio with NABEF.

Related Articles

Craving instant access to online casino games? Indulge in no verification online casino games, where freedom meets endless entertainment. Play, win, and enjoy!