Washington Bach Consort Free Noontime Cantata Series

by Public User Archive

J.S. Bach
Gleichwie der Regen und Schnee, BWV 18
Prelude & Fugue in E Minor, BWV 548: J. Reilly Lewis, organist

The free Noontime Cantata Concert Series is a popular series of fifty-minute concerts presented on the first Tuesday of the month (October — December and March — May) at the Church of the Epiphany in downtown Washington, DC (1/2 block from Metro Center Metro station; click here for directions). Each concert features an organ work followed by one of Bach’s cantatas. Almost all of the cantatas feature both chorus and orchestra. In 2006, after sixteen seasons, the Washington Bach Consort completed the entire cycle of 215 cantatas. In 2007, the Concert began the cycle anew on period instruments.

Date: October 6, 2009

Time: 12:10 P.M.

Location: The Church of the Epiphany

Ticket/Pricing Information:


Related Articles

Craving instant access to online casino games? Indulge in no verification online casino games, where freedom meets endless entertainment. Play, win, and enjoy!